VLAN Constant Enumerations

This module contains all constant enumerations of VLAN implementations. Available enumerations include:


Priority Levels *

Priority levels defined in IEEE 802.1p.

This module contains the constant enumeration for Priority levels defined in IEEE 802.1p., which is automatically generated from pcapkit.vendor.vlan.priority_level.PriorityLevel.

class pcapkit.const.vlan.priority_level.PriorityLevel(value=<no_arg>, names=None, module=None, qualname=None, type=None, start=1, boundary=None)[source]

Bases: IntEnum

[PriorityLevel] Priority levels defined in IEEE 802.1p.

BK = 1

Background (lowest)

BE = 0

Best effort (default)

EE = 2

Excellent effort

CA = 3

Critical applications

VI = 4

Video, < 100 ms latency and jitter

VO = 5

Voice, < 10 ms latency and jitter

IC = 6

Internetwork control

NC = 7

Network control (highest)

classmethod _missing_(value)[source]

Lookup function used when value is not found.


value (int) – Value to get enum item.

Return type